Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Combs

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Dan Combs

5 out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Amy Thoroughman

Amy Thoroughman

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to say that Denisha at the Ellijay location is an amazing agent! She’s made my life so much easier, she’s gone above and beyond to help me and I really appreciate her! Thank you."
Profile photo of Alaska Himelfarb

Alaska Himelfarb

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people and Denisha really do try to get you the best price on insurance she is very responsive and quick action for your issues she can hook you up on any insurance needs I highly recommend them for anyone looking for or just looking for a better rate in insurance"
Profile photo of Teresa Hall

Teresa Hall

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the People that work there.Have a sit down and talk about your family & children & years past Great service very friendly agents just love it."
Profile photo of Beverly Buck

Beverly Buck

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Denisha is VERY personable, relatable, and professional. It's great to know there's someone local, who understands, and cares about what we need as customers, as well as, as a family. I highly recommend the offices of Dan Combs State Farm Insurance, and even more so, Denisha Waldrip."
Profile photo of Dale McClain

Dale McClain

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Destiny has been great to work with. She has answered all my questions and has always gotten back to me in a timely manner and has helped us save a little money too! We made the switch to State Farm when our former insurance company wouldn’t insure our 2nd home and we are glad we did!"
Profile photo of TIM Cahoon

TIM Cahoon

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Destiny was the perfect salesperson for me, she did a great job. I don't know what she is getting payed but I bet it is not enough. What a wonderful young lady. I will stay with her forever as I did my last agent."
Profile photo of Johnny Starks

Johnny Starks

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Danisha is always such a great help & is always very nice & professional!!"
Profile photo of gc white

gc white

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Dan Combs employee “ Tammara “ at the Dalton Ga office. 1. Thanks to Dan for hiring incredible employees like Tammara. 2. Tammara was so Informative & Profesional. 3. Not only did she take her time to save me close to 3 times the amount of money per month on my insurance premium but also informed me of another method to save even more. 4. Tammara also discussed a product with my Daughter that will aid her greatly if she develops any impairment until the age of 65. Without Tammara taking her time to inform us of this we would never have known that it existed. 5. Thanks Dan for hiring such incredible employees. 6. We appreciate u guys so much. StateFarm & Tammara thanks so much. Bella & Gregory"
Profile photo of Annette Broome

Annette Broome

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"The lady who answered the phone was unbelievably helpful."
Profile photo of April Strickland

April Strickland

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this State Farm branch. Everyone who works there are good people and work hard to make sure we have insurance on everything we need and at an affordable rate. Even for a single mom of 2 like me. I have to say I've dealt with plenty of insurance companies and State Farm has been the very best of them all. I can tell you the insurance companies I've had before. Geico, Esurance, Root are all insurance companies that will not ever have my business again. All state, progressive, and liberty mutual, gave me quotes that were just way to high. So they will not ever earn my business. I'm soooo happy with my State Farm. I even have my very own Jake from State Farm but her name is Daneshia Waldrip! She's my agent and she is amazing! I truly love her! She has made my experience totally awesome!!! You need insurance at a good price with great coverage go ahead and call Dan Combs State Farm insurance branch and ask for Daneshia Waldrip and tell her April Strickland sent ya. You'll be so glad you did! Best insurance company ever hands down!"
Profile photo of Sheryl Hames Torres

Sheryl Hames Torres

May 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the fourth insurance company I've dealt with in the last 38 years. The changes were each due to the premiums increasing ridiculously year by year. After premiums with Liberty Mutual steadily each year from 2017-20 by almost $50 despite having no accidents and no tickets, and not traveling more than 50 miles a day, the only excuse I got each time i inquired about the increase, "That's how much insurance costs in Georgia." When I called and spoke to Destiny, I was so pleased. Not only did she know what she was talking about, she was able to quickly and easily answer every question I had, but she got me the same coverage, plus a few things I wasn't offered at any of the other companies for a premium LESS than half of what I was paying. Apparently, Liberty Mutual's premium is NOT how much it costs to have insurance in Georgia. I would definitely recommend Dan Combs State Farm in Elijay, Georgia, and tell anyone ask for Destiny."
Profile photo of Tina Chalkley

Tina Chalkley

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best experience I've had with an insurance company. Jeff Dortch has been very helpful and very responsive. Will be contacting them when we need auto insurance as well. They did a great job !"
Profile photo of Billy Kazy

Billy Kazy

June 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Go see Jeff. He will take good care you."
Profile photo of JOHN KLING

JOHN KLING

December 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hannah is very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I believe she gave me better coverage for a better deal than my previous insurance company. I will send all my friends to Hannah at State Farm in Ellijay."
Profile photo of Tom Faulconer

Tom Faulconer

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jeff Dortch did an outstanding job helping us solve an unusual insurance issue. He went above and beyond when it came to customer service.We cannot thank him enough for the great service and pleasant attitude. He is always helpful,friendly, and gets things done!We highly recommend this agent . Anna & Tom Faulconer"
Profile photo of Emma Davis

Emma Davis

November 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hannah is always the sweetest when I go in here! She always calls me and makes sure everything is going well. Excellent customer service from all but Hannah is the best!"
Profile photo of Joyce Coyle

Joyce Coyle

September 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Roger and I have been with State Farm for 42 years and we have had some wonderful and some ok agents. As we all know the agent is only as good as their employees. We have spent time with Dan and he is great. Now Jeff Dortch is phenomenal. He stays on top of your needs and stays in contact with the client. He has been prompt and efficient each and every time. Thank you Dan and Jeff for the awesome treatment."
Profile photo of Eric Parise

Eric Parise

August 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place to do business with and very knowledgeable! Jeff did an amazing job of setting us up with not only Home Owners Insurance but also our Auto Insurance. Can't say enough about how great the experience was."
Profile photo of Josh Briscoe

Josh Briscoe

October 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service from these guys! I really feel like they care about my family, and are not just trying to sell me on the highest policy. Was given all relative information and everything was handled in a timely manner. I would highly suggest choosing this agency!"
Profile photo of SawBlade_io

SawBlade_io

October 4, 2018

5  out of  5
"Top notch service and dependability! Awesome staff all around. Mr. Love was knowledgeable and provided great insight into our decisions. Once again, thank you to the staff and Mr. Love for all your hard work!"
Profile photo of Fran Adler

Fran Adler

November 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. Always professional. Fixed an error another agency caused."
Profile photo of Roger Ott

Roger Ott

March 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great people. Always helpful."